Type here to search

    Enter your search keyword and press enter or return
05 Journal
Ariana Rodriguez

Recently one of our new Associates, Ariana Rodriguez, was on a jury of architects, industry professionals and university academics assessing the design concepts of teams competing in the AIA 2017 SuperStudio for NSW & ACT.

The annual design competition brings together architecture students from NSW and ACT universities to form teams and develop design concepts in response to a brief, which is kept secret until the competition is launched. Final design concepts are presented to a jury of architects, industry professionals and university academics to compete for 2017 SuperStudio prizes.

While the brief is still under wraps for future SuperStudio events this month, we are pleased to announce the winners of this year’s Studio. Three teams were selected by the jury for first, second and third place prizes.

Congratulations to all this year’s winning teams, and all others that participated over the weekend. We look forward to sharing details and images of the winning proposals soon!

A special thanks to those that gave up their time as jurors and team mentors, including representatives from Crone, Bates Smart, EJE Architecture and Jacobs. Both groups provided invaluable support and feedback to the teams over the weekend.

2017 SuperStudio Jurors

  • Ariana Rodriguez, Crone
  • Dr Dagmar Reinhardt, University of Sydney
  • Fraser McKay, Bates Smart
  • Shane Smede, EJE Architecture
  • Vaughn Lane, Jacobs

2017 SuperStudio Team Mentors:

  • Chloe Rayfield, TKD Architects
  • Georgia Jamieson, UTS Program Management Office
  • Gemma Savio, savio parsons architects
  • Dmitry Troyanovsky, Tonkin Zulaikha Greer Architects
  • Yuliya Chistyakova, Mirvac Design
  • Ksenia Totoeva, TZG Architects
  • Ben Coulston, Terroir / University of Queensland
  • Hannah Slater, Neeson Murcutt Architects
  • Matilda Leake, Bates Smart
  • Jamileh Jahangiri, TKD Architects


Read the full AIA article here


Newsletter Sign Up
Please use a valid email address
Thank You